Argh!

We have an angst-y adolescent in the family, our 14yo son who is finishing the eighth grade. He is basically a good kid and I am fairly confident that he’ll be all right when he comes out on the other side of this, but lordy, lordy! These days, he is No Fun At All.

I am so tired of the eye rolling and the great… big… heavy… sighs.

I am so tired of his constant complaints about his younger sibs, who really don’t deserve it.

I am so tired of him acting like being with the family is such a goddam burden.

I am so tired of his swagger.

I am so tired of him using the fact that he is fourteen to justify his obnoxious behavior. I blame the fifth grade health class for that one, by the way, for telling the kids to look forward to mood swings and fights with parents — seriously, was that really necessary?

Argh.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

