. . . and I can breathe again

I love my family, oh yes I do. But our house is tiny and there are five of us plus three cats and I am one of those weirdos who craves solitude. Especially after two weeks of family togetherness in bad weather.

Today everyone is back at work and school, and I have the house to myself at last. So what am I doing? Catching up on email, going through the mass of papers on my desk, figuring out a meeting agenda for my pet nonprofit, updating my client to-do list. Tedious tasks, usually, but delicious today because NOBODY is interrupting me.

This is a pretty lame topic for a blog post, if you can even call it a “topic.” But I suppose if I’m going to write one per day there will be some lame ones. And furthermore, although it sounds lame, being able to breathe again is actually a pretty big deal, isn’t it?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi Mo, thanks for your kind comment yesterday. Posting every day is going to be tough! I don’t know what I was thinking. Knowing someone is reading is really motivating, though.
    Kim

    Reply
  2. It does help, doesn’t it. Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

