Corrupting Dr. Nice

Well this is a pretty interesting book I’m reading. Corrupting Dr. Nice, by John Kessel. This one comes from the time travel satire loony romance department. I imagine if Douglas Adams and Philip K. Dick wrote a book together it would turn out something like this. I have a feeling if you don’t like Adams or Dick you might not like this either. I myself am not a big fan of Douglas Adams; his books are just a tad too determinedly quirky for me. But I do like Philip K. Dick so all the stuff about the paradoxes of time travel & the nature of reality are grist for my mill even as I slide over the “quirky” parts.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I know what you mean about Adams. I really want to like him, but I find myself rolling my eyes a lot even though I love that type of humor in small doses.

    I’ll have to check Kessel out.

    Reply
    • I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one! I always feel like I ought to like him more. I’m also not a huge fan of Monty Python. Small doses, okay, but after a while it starts to grate.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

