Severe clear

One of the weird side effects of 9/11 for me was becoming much more aware of the weather this time of year. The incongruity of those terrifying events happening on such a gorgeous “severe clear” day will probably remain with me for the rest of my life. Beautiful late summer days shouldn’t make me sad, but they do.

Today was the first severe clear day after several rainy days in a row and I finally figured out a way to counteract the sadness. I hung some laundry in the back yard. Is this totally weird? Are there other people out there who love the look of laundry hanging on a line? Especially if it’s colorful, and there is a light breeze?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. As a Southern Californian, I didn’t know anybody hung clothes on a line anymore.

    Reply

Leave a comment